Copt Heath Golf Club


Course Status

Course Open No restrictions Enjoy your round Updated: 30th May 2024

The Peter McEvoy Trophy

72 hole, open stroke play tournament for both junior boys and girls

Tournament Winners

The Peter McEvoy Trophy has an enviable list of former winners, reflecting both the quality of the annual entry but also the fair challenge presented by the course for players of this age.

A number of the players in the full list of past winners below have gone on to play in the Walker Cup and many more have enjoyed successful professional careers.

2023 Jack Lee

Rochester & Cobham Park

2022 Jack Lee Rochester & Cobham Park Leaderboard
2021 Olivia Lee Gerrards cross Leaderboard
2019 Tom McKibbin Holywood Leaderboard
2018 Harrison Arnold Castle Royal Leaderboard Golfing World
2017 Charlie Strickland Ham Manor Leaderboard Golfing World
2016 Mark Power Kilkenny Leaderboard
2015 Marco Penge Golf at Goodwood Leaderboard
2014 Haydn McCullen Delamere Forest Leaderboard
2013 Bradley Moore Kedleston Park Leaderboard
2012 Gavin Moynihan The Island

2011 Nathan Kimsey Woodhall Spa

2010 Rhys Pugh Vale of Glamorgan

2009 Max Smith Newbury Racecourse

2008 Stiggy Hodgson Sunningdale

2007 Matt Haines Rochester & Cobham Park

2006 Luke Goddard Hendon

2005 Tom Sherread The Ridge

2004 John Parry Harrogate

2003 Tommy Hunter Ilford

2002 Matthew Richardson Pinner Hill

2001 Ben Harvey Dudsbury

2000 Zane Scotland Woodcote Park

1999 David Porter Stoneham

1998 Justin Rose North Hants

1997 Philip Rowe West Cornwall

1996 Mark Pilkington Nefyn & District

1995 Carl Duke Potters Park

1994 Jamie Harris Nevill

1993 Steve Webster Atherstone

1992 Brian Davis East Hearts

1991 Lee Westwood Worksop

1990 Paul Sherman Ashford

1989 David Bathgate Sandiway

1988 Peter Sefton Camberley Heath

1987 Wayne Henry Porters Park

1986 Cameron Mitchell Copt Heath

1985 A Morley Belton Park

1984 Wayne Henry Redbourn

1983 Peter Baker Lilleshall

1982 Jeremy Robinson Woodhall Spa

1981 Rob Sallis Wollaton Park

2020 - Cancelled due to COVID-19

Peter McEvoy Trophy Records

Most Wins 2 Wayne Henry (1984 Redbourn / 1987 Porters Bar)
Youngest Winners Wayne Henry 15 years [exact birthday not known] (1984)
Bradley Moore 15 years, 7 months and 15 days (2013)
Mark Power 15 years, 10 months and 6 days (2015)
Lowest 72-Hole winning score 272 (-12) – John Parry 2004 (68, 68, 68, 68)
272 (-12) – Nathan Kimsey 2011 (69, 67, 69, 67)
272 (-12) – Marco Penge 2015 (65, 71, 70, 66)
Highest 72-Hole winning score 300 – Jamie Harris 1994 (73, 75, 75, 77)
Lowest Day 1 opening 36 holes score 132 – Melan Dhaubhadel 68 64 (-10)
132 – Aaron Marshall 65 67 (-10)
133 – Jake Amos 68 65 (-9)
Lowest 18 hole score 61 – Dermot McElroy 2011 (Course Record)
Best McEvoy Trophy Record Bradley Moore – 4th (283 -1, 2012), 1st (287 +3, 2013), 2nd (281 -3, 2014), 2nd (280 -4, 2015)

Notable Former Competitors

In addition to the winners listed above many other notable amateurs and now professional golfers have competed over the years.

These include (in alphabetical order): – David Boote, Jamie Bower, Barclay Brown, James Byrne, Stuart Cage,  Paul Casey, Ashley Chesters, Lee Corfield, Mark Crossfield, Paul Cutler, Jack Davidson, Joe Dean,  Nick Dougherty,  Luke Donald, Bradley Dredge, Scott Drummond, Paul Dunne,  Simon Dyson, Greg Eason, Jamie Elson, Harry Ellis, Oliver Farr, Kenneth Ferrie, Oliver Fisher, Angus Flanagan,  Tommy Fleetwood, Mark Foster, Ewen Ferguson, Grant Forrest, Conor Gough, Scott Gregory, Harry Hall,  Tyrrell Hatton, Calum Hill, David Horsey,  David Howell, Jack Hume, Simon Hurd,  Andrew Johnston, Ben Jones, Simon Khan, Nathan Kimsey, Matty Lamb,  Tom Lewis, David Lynn, Nick Marsh, Jack McDonald, Dermot McElroy, Ross McGowan,  Robert MacIntyre, John Morgan, James Morrison, Jimmy Mullen, Bradley Neil, Max Orrin, John Parry, Jim Payne,  Eddie Pepperell, Van Phillips, Alfie Plant, Tom Plumb, Garrick Porteous, Iain Pyman,  Robert Rock, Jamie Savage, Chris Selfridge, Jack Senior, Callum Shinkwin, Jack Singh Brar, Lee Slattery, Tom Sloman, Jordan Smith, Michael Stewart, James Sugrue,  Andy SullivanGraeme Storm, Connor Syme, Ben Taylor, Jonathan Thomson, Ashton Turner, Euan Walker, Sam Walker,  Anthony WallDanny WillettOliver Wilson, Tom Whitehouse and  Chris Wood.

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.